What Clients Say About Us

Dillon Solicitors value the instructions we receive from our clients. We work hard to deliver an excellent service.

In order to ensure our service is of a consistently high standard we have sought and achieved various practice management accreditations in recent years.

The Firm holds the ISO 9001 standard and is audited every six months to ensure we continue to meet the highest of standard of service to our clients.

This is a modern and professional practice.  Dillons have clearly invested in technology and implemented systems along with admin support and processes to deliver great customer service.  Other solicitors (some that seem to be operating almost with pen and quill!) should use Dillons as a benchmark.

The personable and approachability of the staff.  The fact that I have been sent this questionnaire for client feedback, demonstrates that Dillons care about the client experience, and therefore continually trying to improve the customer experience.   Any visit to the office (even during the quiet time of Covid), there was a good atmosphere and rapport amongst the staff. Every person I dealt with, without exception, was always helpful and personable.

Dillons is modern and professional practice that provides excellent customer service and care to its clients.  Highly recommend

September 2022

AOR

Thank you very much for your advice.

I am thankful for having had the opportunity to meet with you and to have the work situation understood.

September 2022

JF

Big thanks to you, Maria and Brendan, it was a nightmare at times and we appreciate all the work you put in to keep progressing and get it closed.

All the best to you and the team and thanks again for all your help.

September 2022 

AC

The service I received was in line with the initial discussions as to what I wanted to achieve from the legal process and those aims were met throughout the process. I received ongoing clear communication regarding progress and the likely outcomes and this put me at ease at a very difficult time.

Professionalism and clarity are the strongest attributes of the firm, as to the likely outcomes from the legal process.

My experience with Dillon Solicitors was very positive. The service was very professional and supportive throughout and helped me to navigate all aspects of the legal process.

August 2022

JM

Sally-Ann & her colleagues are a credit to your firm,the whole process of making our wills was seamless.

August 2022

S&C

Just a short note to convey my enormous thanks to you, Brendan and all your support team for all the work, thought and care you put into my case, with my best interests, and that of my two boys at heart. I will not forget this day and the freedom that washed right through me last evening on the signing of the Terms of Settlement – it is a feeling that will stay with me, akin to the releasing of chains from the coup. The joy and relief that this has also brought to my wonderful parents and siblings is enormous as they have worried about my situation from the early 1990s – we can live properly now without looking over our shoulders and worrying about things / questioning every move / decision unnecessarily. It is a wonderful feeling, to finally achieve total independence and being finally able to stand on my own two feet – thank you for returning this gift to me.

June 2022

B.F.

Pauline is an excellent communicator, responsive to queries, friendly, and efficient.

I was happy with all aspects of the conveyancing process when buying my property.

June 2022

J.D.

Professional, Courteous, Empathetic and Honourable. Most of all I found Brendan and the staff to always be there for you!

June 2022

P.H.

I just want to say a huge thank you to you both for all the help, advice and guidance you have given me over the past number of years.

This was a more protracted affair than I had anticipated and I really appreciated your attention, expertise, understanding, courtesy and kindness at all times throughout the process.

Thank you, Marion, for your availability to answer queries, for your friendliness & positivity & for your organised & methodical approach to keep me on track. You make a great team.

I know that there will be a few loose ends to sort but I just wanted to express how grateful I am to both of you for all your efforts.

May 2022

G.B.

Many thanks Brendan. It is a load off our shoulders and we are very happy.  Please thank Donna, Padraic and all the  team for their great work on our behalf. We truly appreciate it. 

 

VL

Brendan, I cannot thank you and your amazing A team enough for your, honesty, integrity, perseverance, diligence and  out and out professionalism throughout my case.

I will be eternally grateful to my father’s solicitor for recommending you and your firm to me at an extremely challenging time in my life when I didn’t know if I was coming or going! I would like to thank you personally Brendan for taking my calls after highly charged emotional encounters and for being so kind and considerate towards me and counselling me through it. This was completely outside your remit as a solicitor and I will never forget your kindness.

I will be forever indebted to you, Catherine, Keith, Erika, Lynsey, Cara, Siobhán and indeed anyone else I have failed to mention/that worked in the background for you all. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for all you invested in my case.

Finally, thank you all for your brutal honesty and your humour which gave me great comfort and laughs during vey difficult encounters. I’m eternally grateful and wish you all great success going forward.

April 2022

DD

Now that the dust has settled a little after a couple of days I would just like to thank yourself, Lorna and Erika for the very proffessional and considerate way you dealt with my case.

In particular at the early stages when you told me what I needed to hear rather than what I wanted to hear with regards to the likely outcome of the different scenarios.

It was very helpful that yourself and Lorna continued to work towards an acceptable settlement when at times it appeared to be slipping out of reach.

I can now look forward to the future with more confidence. I will see you to complete the final formalities etc when appropriate. Please pass my thanks to Lorna and Erika.

April 2022

D.C.

It’s a pleasure to work with Brendan and he always thinks for us during the whole process.

December 2021

N.Z.

“As I and my family have been associated with you for some years I can only sum up my appreciation in a few words: professionalism, attention to detail by your colleagues, sympathy, courtesy, and helpfulness at all times, especially by Pauline Horkan and other staff, all led to a trouble-free outcome for my requirements.”

November 2021

R.S.

I worked with Conor on a certain issue and the front desk staff was great in routing my request
appropriately and quickly. Conor was easy to chat with, was professional and personal at the same
time.
I highly recommend his services to anyone who might need them!

October 2021

AM

I cannot praise Dillon Solicitors enough for their support and advice on our recent house sale and purchase.  It was an incredibly stressful time with many challenges to navigate along the way, and Brendan and Sally-Ann couldn’t have been more responsive, supportive or competent throughout all of the various hurdles that we had to deal with.  We would have no hesitation in recommending them.

October 2021

CM
  • We were lucky to have Lorna working on the conveyancing – she kept us informed and explained issue in English as opposed to “Lawyer Talk”
  • Happy with service and would use again

September 2021

TF/MF

Responsiveness and proposing of options in a constructive manner. Solutions orientated rather than argumentative.

Understanding of issues and proposing constructive solutions.

Excellent firm with responsive staff and a constructive approach to complex issues.

September 2021

OMc

Professional and business-like while at the same time friendly and empathetic to the issue at hand.

September 2021

MCF

I was not sure what to expect and I was impressed with the service.

Very happy with their ability to explain legal jargon in a simple way and with their sensitivity to client needs.

Dillon Solicitors helped me navigate a very daunting divorce in a very supportive and professional manner. August 2021

KR

The service provided exceeded my expectations.

Everyone I dealt with was really kind, empathic and professional.

Very professional service, I felt in safe hands during a vulnerable time in my life. August 2021

RK

“ Brendan/Marion

Thank you both for your expertise, time and patience.

I will continue to use your company for my personal matters and will advise others to do so as well.” August 2021

COT

Very good, professional, competent, responsive and understanding in a difficult situation for a family.July 2021

GW

Dillon solicitors were very efficient and easy to work with. Very efficient and helpful.With two sale agreeds falling through and delays with the third they stuck with me throughout.July 2021

BOC

I really appreciate the help you and your team provided in this fraught transaction.  I am delighted it has concluded.  I want to say a special thank you to Maria, who was always responsive.  I know your team must be very busy.July 2021

KS

I have always found the service at Dillons to be excellent, however this time they went above and beyond to provide a prompt and efficient satisfactory conclusion to a matter that could have otherwise cost our Company.

Excellent professional standards, reliable advice and staff that are polite and courteous. June 2021

ARC

Brendan and Marion helped me bring peace and happiness back into my home by assisting me with a separation. Their support throughout the process was invaluable. Brendan was friendly and non-judgemental. March 2021

GM

I was guided through a difficult situation with compassion, integrity and perfect professional advice which ensured an acceptable outcome. February 2021

FOB

When you are in need of legal assistance, they are the best people to help you. February 2021

CG

Excellent understanding of clients needs. Professional with explaining clients options. Treated with respect and kindness. Received the best outcome. January 2021

MR

Dear Brendan, Cara and Lynsey

I wanted to drop you all a note to express my sincere appreciation and thanks for supporting and guiding me through three of the hardest years of my life. Whilst yesterday was only part of the journey for me and my children, it is a major step for me and my relationship and future with my daughters.

You always returned calls and emails, gave frank, fair and accurate advice and kept me informed all the way through the process.

January 2021

AR

In terms of feedback, I have nothing but good to say about you all, and I always make sure to recommend you when someone I know asks about solicitors. December 2020.

ML

I have found Brendan Dillon to be exceptional in his willingness to go above and beyond the normal level of duty of care to accommodate the client’s unique situation. In his practice, through building close working relationships, he provides a service that ensures client interests are well protected. This relationship allows him to identify what is relevant and practical advice or guidance to be offered to the individual client. Communication is central to achievement of a successful outcome.

The firm Dillon Solicitors, sets itself a corporate target, to be regarded as the best suburban Law Firm in Dublin. To achieve this objective the Practice Management strategy is most important and evidently from the various awards given to Dillon Solicitors, under the Managing Partner, Brendan Dillon, has built an organisation that will endure.

December 2020

A McL

I was given clear explanation and reasons behind taking out power of attorney. Helpfulness every step of the process in a kindly manner.  November 2020

JA

The firm, and Brendan in particular, showed great empathy, patience and persistence in dealing with both me and my case. The ‘customer service’ was very personal and that was greatly appreciated.

Dillon Solicitors made one of the most difficult periods of my life easier. The team were friendly, understanding and professional and did their job with an added personal touch. November 2020

LK

I would like to take this opportunity to express my utmost gratitude to both Marion and Brendan. You have both been fantastic.

Brendan, thank you for believing in me from the very outset and encouraging me to push forward with the separation. I had 2 goals and both are now achieved, all thanks to you. Your generosity is truly remarkable and certainly restores faith in humanity.  Marion, thanks for all your hard work.

In these crazy times we are now living, I wish you both a healthy and prosperous road ahead. October 2020

HH

Brendan, thank you so much for your hard work and professionalism over the past four years. I am absolutely delighted with the outcome and am in no doubt were it not for your skilled negotiations, the outcome would have been very different. May you continue to operate to such high standards. September 2020

DT

I would recommend Lorna and Maria highly. Very easy to work with and understand. August 2020

KH

Pauline was exceptionally professional, proactive. Provided regular updates and was always prompt in responding to my queries. In comparison to another firm I am dealing with Pauline was 100% better. I have already recommended to several people. July 2020

AB

Exceeded our expectations. Despite the Covid-19 restrictions the service we received from Dillon Solicitors was of a very high standard. In dealing with the firm so far there are no areas we feel could be improved on.  We found our dealings with Dillon Solicitors to be friendly and professional. July 2020

M&IL

Overall was amazing service from Pauline, and Aine, who explain everything in detail and make the process very easy when buying my home. June 2020

MP

I found the service fantastic. June 2020

BR

Friendly and professional service, always kept it stress free. May 2020

AD

I want to thank you most sincerely Brendan for everything you’ve done for me through this judicial separation. April 2020

NR

Very professional, courteous and the one to one with Niall from the start was excellent. He kept me advised all the way to a successful conclusion. March 2020

AC

Superb service again from Lorna, Maria and their team. Many Thanks. March 2020

DH

Lorna was excellent, helpful and professional, would recommenced her. February 2020.

IOR

Staff were most helpful to me at such a vulnerable time. Friendly, never underestimated me. Regarded me with some intelligence. Great atmosphere in the office and always smiling. February 2020

KR

Pauline Horkan gave us great service as usual. February 2020

J&MC

Thank you for all the hard work you have put into this court case, for the trust and for all the professionalism!I highly appreciate it and can not express enough my gratitude for this successful outcome! February 2020

AB

Coming to my place of work (UCD) to present was a great way to get information without making a formal approach.  The only time I have required a solicitor was when buying my house (10 years ago) and this was an easy way to get the process started.  The presentation to UCD staff was very well structured and the information was timely and relevant to the audience. My experience with Dillon Solicitors was easy, straightforward and comfortable. January 2020

JK

A service that ensured our interests were protected at all times, all our questions answered, courteous, efficient, dedicated and professional. January 2020

N&D C

Good communication and professionalism. December 2019.

BF

Very good experience, helpful practical advice given, use of simple language. November 2019

EM&MT

I didn’t want a confrontational approach. I wanted to have my application dealt with as soon as possible and show that I was prepared to take legal action if necessary. October 2019.

MC

My experience is that you put me at ease. Nothing was a problem. Very professional. October 2019

JH

Very professional, down to earth, felt my custom was appreciated. September 2019

JB

Friendly and very helpful in explaining the procedure to us. August 2019

M&S F

Honesty and Integrity were on display. Kept cost reasonable. Very happy with result. July 2019

AB

For over 20 years of dealing with Dillon Solicitors the service has always been first class. There attention to detail, responsiveness and friendly and caring approach is an attribute of the firm. Valerie metaphorically wrapped her arms around us guiding us seamlessly through a probate and conveyance process with the utmost professionalism. JK March 2019

JK

A wonderful, professional services provided by Lorna, Maria and all the team. Always courteous, knowledgeable throughout, supporting us in reaching a very happy outcome for our family. We will definitely return to Lorna and Dillon Solicitors for any further legal services. Many Thanks to all. June 2019

DH

Very Friendly and Professional Staff. Process explained in detail. Very pleasant experience. June 2019

JD

Pauline did an excellent job. Always very detailed and correct in her advice. I shall return to do my will very soon. All the staff were very pleasant from the minute you walked in the door. May 2019

KB

At reception Michaela was very welcoming and polite. Pauline Horkan has been very helpful and efficient dealing with my Will and EPOA. November 2019.

GA

I found the firm to be very courteous and knowledgeable of our situation. May 2019

DMcS

Brendan, First of all to wish you and all your team a very happy New Year. I could not let 2019 start without paying a compliment to you and all your team at Dillon’s. Valerie worked like a trouper on my case  and everyone else right through from Reception to Secretarial support always gave me such a welcome and  concern to meet my needs  that I could not leave it unremarked. It’s a tribute to your leadership! You have created an admirable corporate culture. With gratitude and kind regards, NH January 2019

NH

I am very pleased with the quality of service and attention to detail, received on our recent company restructure, and re-finance. I found your firm dealt with all the matters promptly and handled all the difficult Conveyancing issues in a competent professional manner. I received a welcome personal touch and can place confidence in your advice and expertise in the future. I will definitely use Dillon’s again and recommend them to colleagues and friends. 2017

PON

I was referred by a previous client who found dillon Solicitors to be exceptional. The service provided exceeded my expectation. All dealings with the practice were professional and also very personal and efficient. In summary, dillon Solicitors go above and beyond the call of duty in dealing with a client’s situation

AS

I have dealt with Brendan Dillon and his team for the past 2 years. I consider myself very lucky to have someone like Brendan on my side. During this time he has explained everything in a straight forward way that I could understand. He keeps me regularly updated on what is happening, and always returns my calls and responds to emails promptly. His manner is not only highly professional and efficient, but he is extremely sensitive and has guided me through a difficult process with as little personal stress as possible. I would recommend Brendan Dillon and Dillon Solicitors to anyone needing an excellent solicitor. April 2015

LE

Brendan was totally clear in his advice or guidance, immediately understood my approach or reasoning, and showed a pragmatic, non-confrontational and humane approach at all times. It was a pleasure to deal with him. Q) What, in your opinion, is the strongest attribute(s) of the firm? A) Efficient, friendly, lucid, reasonable, judicious, pragmatic, non-confrontational Q) What, in your opinion, is the strongest attribute(s) of the firm? A) The combination of efficiency, clarity and a non-confrontational approach. 2018

D Q

We had used dillons before and the service level was very high and remains so on this occasion. A difficult situation was handled expertly and with great patience. 2015

K & AD

Hi Brendan, I’d like to wish you a merry Christmas and new year. It has been a pleasure to work with your office and particularly with Pauline this year. She has been very helpful and kept things moving as quick as they could. Really appreciated. Thanks, B.D 2016

B.D

I used Dillons because I wanted a Firm that was not too big but that would give me personal attention and a fast turnaround. The service provided met my expectation. My case centred around one “pivotal question” which was clearly answered in terms of the recommended action.

I would summarise my experience with dillons for its personal service, fast turnaround and clear answers to clear questions.

RB

Dillons are an excellent firm based in south Dublin. I got to know them in 2011 when helping them introduce Lexcel, which they achieved in just four months – the fastest for any firm I have worked with. They are an interesting firm They are a relatively small yet have technology that outpaces virtually all my other clients – the office is paperless. Arguably the best thing about them is their approach to staff motivation. Brendan is a great guy and each of the staff is involved in either business development of internal management – support staff as well as fee earners. Everyone is encouraged to contribute – and they do! All in all a really nice firm to work with. 2015

Andrew

The service received from dillons exceeded my expectation. The reason for this was that there was always someone to see me or to answer my questions. I would regard the strongest element of the Firm as its personal touch and attentiveness. I always felt central to the proceedings and was always kept fully informed and involved. 2015

MO’SF

I used dillons in relation to a Ward of Court Application. I was delighted with the assistance in all aspects of the case. I would regard their response in dealing with queries as the strongest attribute of the Firm. 2016

CC

The service provided by dillons met with my expectation. I found that they gave value for money, were very reliable and the quality of the staff was of a high standard. 2016

PC

We had previously used dillons and found the service this time up to the same standard as the excellent service previously received. dillons have always been reliable, efficient and extremely professional. 2017

F & CB

In going through a very difficult and traumatic separation I was recommended to contact Brendan Dillon of Dillon Solicitors by a family member. From the initial meeting with Brendan Dillon I was so impressed. Now having spent the past 3 years working closely with Dillon Solicitors in order to finalise my separation, I can not speak highly enough of my experience with the firm. I found them to be incredibly helpful, professional, easy to work with and they managed my difficult situation with such professional ease, it removed so much of the stress from me. I would highly recommend Dillon Solicitors to anyone. 2015

LE

I have dealt with Brendan Dillon and his team for the past 2 years. I consider myself very lucky to have someone like Brendan on my side. During this time he has explained everything in a straight forward way that I could understand. He keeps me regularly updated on what is happening, and always returns my calls and responds to emails promptly. His manner is not only highly professional and efficient, but he is extremely sensitive and has guided me through a difficult process with as little personal stress as possible. I would recommend Brendan Dillon and Dillon Solicitors to anyone needing an excellent solicitor. 2016

MP

The service provided was up to the standard of the service previously provided and we would definitely consider using dillons again and recommend them for friends, colleagues or family member. 2012

GB & CB

Reliable, efficient & pleasant staff. Very good follow up on queries & phone calls. Good company to do business with. 2011

VF